Jhene Aiko Surprise Releases Her New Album Trip

It’s her first solo project since 2014.

September 22, 2017

Jhene Aiko is back with her first solo project since 2014’s Souled Out. The Def Jam Records singer/songwriter first debuted an emotional short film titled Trip serves as the title of her latest album, too.

In a recent interview with Complex, she explains:

“The album was definitely going up and down and trying different things. I wasn't doing it to make the songs, I was making the songs to get through what I was going through and experimenting with different things.”

The album runs a full 22 tracks with features from Big Sean ("Moments"), Swae Lee ("Sativa"), Kurupt ("Never Call Me"), Brandy ("Ascension"), Mali Music ("Trip"), and more.

You can stream it below via Spotify and cop on iTunes right now.

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

© 2017 Universal Music
Privacy Policy Terms of Service Contact Us